Testimonials

 Testimonial:

I recently had Curtis Media Transfer recreate the music from three seven inch reel to reel tapes that were made in 1971 at Ubon AFB, Thailand, during the waning years of the Vietnam War. The three tapes plus others were returned to the family as personal effects of a missing in action fighter pilot. As time marched on the tapes could not be played due to the changes in audio equipment as reel to reel gave way to other audio formats.

After searching for a business that had the ability transfer music from reel to reel to other audio formats, I found Curtis Media Transfer. These people put the “pro” in professionalism. Their work is done to the nth degree with a great sense of caring and “doing it right”. Once again music that was collected and recorded over 40 years ago can be enjoyed after decades of silence. I am pleased and satisfied with the work beyond words. Silent memories do not have to remain silent and your personal property is not in jeopardy. Many thanks to all who worked on my personal property and thanks for unlocking memories from the past.
Roberta B. West Texas

Thank You!

As I’m writing this I’m having trouble keeping from crying. You have given me something priceless when you transferred my audio tapes. My Dad was in Viet Nam in 1965 and sent one of the reels to us instead of writing letters. Now that both of my parents have passed away, hearing his voice when he was younger and so much healthier than in his later years makes me want to cry like a baby.
I can’t thank you enough for what you’ve done for me and my family. You’ve allowed us to hear tapes that have long since been tucked away in a drawer and long forgotten. Hearing myself 50 years ago was a bit strange, but my kids and grandson love it.

I have to admit I was a bit leery of dealing with someone over the internet, but you took such great care of us that I would recommend you to anyone and everyone. You delivered everything just as you promised and your communication every step of the way really helped to take out any worries along the way. Anybody that  sees your website should know that you guys are absolutely fabulous.

From me and my family, thank you so very much for sending us back a family treasure that we didn’t even realize we had and one that will be cherished forever.

Brian – Lowell, AR

I have to tell you how thankful I am…

…to you and your team for helping me treasure this wonderful memory.  I was very little then, about 10 and I seem to have lost all memory of my sister’s voice along with all of the other folks in the recording.  This has brought it all back to me.
From the bottom of my heart, thank you.
Sincerely, Maria – Boston, MA

Reel-to-Reel: I Just Listened  to the Recording…

…and what a trip down memory lane. I had just been assigned to Hawaii after a tour in Viet Nam. It was pay back from the admiral that I worked for. Nice to relive the memories of talking with my folks (one way) who are both gone and my younger brother who is going into an assisted living facility next month. Your efforts brought me  great joy and many things I had forgotten over the years. Too bad the rest of the tapes are gone. I’d have them all done. Keeping your card for future reference and to pass to others. Thanks again for your persistence.
Timothy.

8mm Film: Dear Friends at Curtis Media Transfer,

I want to thank-you for the fast, efficient, and thorough job that you did on transferring all of my Super 8 films to DVD. On Christmas weekend I had all of my siblings come over and watch these movies and it was truly a wonderful day. We all relived many memories and shared them with our children. I also took the liberty of taking snippets of these films and emailing them to cousins out of state. I had one cousin start crying when she saw the video of her parents from the early 60’s. This is the only video she has of her parents and it was an emotional time to see them again. Again thank you for the fine, professional work and for cooperating with me as well.
Happy New Year.
Ken Serey

Reel-to-Reel:   To all who work at Curtis Media Transfer –
I cannot thank you enough for the care and amazing job you did in transferring very special reels for me! Your communication was thoughtful and your product is fabulous! Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Margot Dudewicz
Columbus, GA
8mm Films: Thanks!

My parents called yesterday evening absolutely ecstatic over the DVD’s from their 8mm films. They were so touched and happy and although I already wrote and told you how much we enjoyed them, wanted you to know how happy they were as well. Thank you for making such a difference for my parents in their elder years. You provide so much more than a photo service, you provide happiness and nostalgia for everyone.
Thanks again, Pam

8mm Films: Review & Testimonial

I sent a box of about 15 small 8mm movie reels and a 400 ft 8mm reel. The small reels were organized into chapters spread onto 3 dvds, just as I requested. The large reel was accompanied by about half a dozen MP3 music files with instructions for where to insert each song and at what point in the song to begin. Although the linkage of audio and video took several tries, the company persisted until I was satisfied. I also sent them reel to reel audio tapes which they converted to CDs, with great clarity. I highly recommend them, and will use them again to convert VCR tapes to DVD
Thanks,
Marvin G.

Reel-to-Reel:  Hi,
Just wanted to let you know that my tapes and CD’s arrived today in good order. The CD’s look wonderful and the sound quality is simply amazing. Recovering sound quality like that from what was cheap tape 40 years ago is quite a feat. Consider me a satisfied and very impressed customer.
Yours,
Randy C.
Reel-to-Reel:  THANK YOU!!!!
We have just listened to our transferred tapes and they brought back a lot of precious memories !!!!
The Shininger’s
Reel-to-Reel:  For invoice #1917……

Just a note of thanks for your very quick turnaround of my reel to reel tape to CD transfer. I received the 3 copies today and everyone is perfect. How wonderful to hear this tape nearly 50 years later. I can’t wait to send the 2 extra copies I had made to our 2 friends who are also on this tape.
Thank you again….
I enjoyed doing business with you.
Mary Ann Pflumm

Reel-to-Reel:  Thank you very much,
These are great. Hearing 65+ year old recordings of me and my siblings is a real treasure, rediscovered. Your system worked seamlessly.
Roberta MacMillan
Reel-to-Reel:  Just want to thank you

for you superb service. The tapes you copied for us last month on to CD are perfect. I am delighted with your service and with how well organized and simple the process was. Thank you very much. I recommend your company most highly.
Wayne Corbridge

Reel-to-Reel:  Thank You!
We received the cd of our wedding which you made from 50 year old reel to reel tape. We were more than pleased with the results and the service was great. We now can celebrate our 50th anniversary this weekend and play the actual wedding service from 1960. We will be glad to recommend your service to anyone – it is far beyond what anyone could expect.
Thank You,
David & Janelle DeVore
Reel-to-Reel:  Received the Cd’s
and my reel-to-reel tapes today. I listened to the cd and am so pleased how it turned out. Excellent job. Sounds so much better than the original tapes did. So glad our search on the Internet led us to your company. Thank you so much for making it possible to have our wedding ceremony preserved on current day technology and for the quick completion of the order.
Carol Butts
Reel-to-Reel:  I just received my tapes and CD
and wanted to say thanks, it turned out better than I thought it could. The levels from track to track are perfect and considering some of the source material I provided I’m amazed at the results. Thanks so much!
Glenn Fields
8mm Film: Merry Christmas, Curtis Media Transfer!
I just wanted to send a note to thank you so much for the excellent job you did transferring my old movies to DVD. I could barely contain myself from telling my 86 year old mom about it. On Christmas day, imagine her surprise and delight to see videos of her, my dad and me from 50 years ago. She didn’t even know those films existed. Seeing her joy and watching the films with her made this our best Christmas ever. You produced a quality and extremely personal memory for both of us. Thank you!!!! I have some old recordings I will be sending. To hear my dad’s voice from 60 years ago would be awesome! I tell everyone I can about your company in the hopes that someone else can enjoy the same feelings my mom and I did on Christmas.
Thanks again!!!
Jackie Elder
Reel-to-Reel:  Dear sir,

Just to let you know I have safely received my order today. Delighted with the results, thank you ! It is amazing to listen to recordings of dear family 50 years ago, now brought back to life.
Best regards,
David

Reel-to-Reel:  I just wanted to communicate

how satisfied I was with both the final product and the service. It can be both intimidating and disappointing to deal with a service company such as yours over the Internet, and there was some surprise about turnaround times initially. But in the end I am a very happy customer whose timing was accommodated—the CDs of his family recordings under the Christmas tree were a high point of the holidays for my husband—and I was impressed that you took the time to verify the mailing address and make a phone call to be sure everything was accurate. So thanks for the quality job and happy new year to all!
Regards,
Heidi Hellmich

Reel-to-Reel:  My wife and I are delighted

with the reel to CD transfer.
The reel stored precious memories.
The CD’s let us relive them. Thank you for your excellent service!
Blessings…
Dave VonDielingen

Reel-to-Reel:  Just wanted to let you know

that I received my CD’s and tapes yesterday. I can’t tell you just how pleased I am with the CD’s. They are absolutely terrific. The tapes you transferred from were over 50 years old and I had never heard most of them. My only regret is that I didn’t send them to you sooner. My mother passed away in 2009 and would have been delighted to hear her recordings again after so many years. These are now one of my most treasured possessions!
Thank you again!
Vicki Bloxom

Reel-to-Reel:  Hi,

I just wanted to say thank you. I sent you a couple
of reel to reel tapes a few weeks ago to transfer to
CD. I was very nervous in sending them because they
were about 35 years old and had some relatives voices
on them that are no longer alive. I can’t tell you
how much it meant to get them back on CD (extremely
quick I might add) and to hear those tapes which no
one has heard in about 30 years. Everything was so
professionally done and the recording quality was
absolutely fabulous – no one would know that those
tapes were that old. I can’t thank you enough and I
can’t wait for my family to hear them at Christmas
time when I give the copies as gifts. It will be the
best gift ever!
Thanks again,
Michelle Parker

Reel-to-Reel: I received the Cd’s yesterday
and I am very happy with them.
The turn-around in getting them to you and back was excellent.
I took the Cd’s to my Dad and he was enjoying them when I left…
Thanks for all your help in answering my questions and making sure that I felt comfortable with putting the reel-to-reels in your hands.
So glad I found you online.
Babbi B. Moore
78 RPM Transfer: Thank-you From Chicago
I just wanted to say we are so pleased with the results – the glass records arrived in tact.
Loved the way you did the CD label. The 1965/6 tapes were excellent. The WPA project 1942 Glass records certainly interesting from a historical point of view, not acoustically. I assume you understand that you bring so much joy to people – brings back so many childhood memories of growing up with a Concert Pianist – as you can imagine, we had our moments. I contacted the son of the Baritone that my mother accompanied. (hadn’t spoken to him in 40 years or so) We will burn him a copy of the tape you just did, but he has several others that he would like converted. I gave him the URL to your website.
Thanks again for all those memories,
Karin Donahue
Reel-to-Reel:  I received my tapes/Cd’s today
Thank you so much. I’m having
The best time at work listening to
them. It’s like a gift from heaven.
Michelle Utley
Reel-to-Reel:  Thank-you,
I have finally found the time to thank you for the terrific job you did transferring my “ancient” tapes to CD’s. When my daughter and I listened to them we both cried. The emotions while listening to my little boy, who died three years ago at the age of 39, was something impossible to describe. I listened to myself sing and play the guitar when I was a teenager ( I am now 65 ). I bet if I had had some training “I could have been contender” on American Idol, if it existed then!!
I just thought it would be nice for you to know that I appreciate the job you did and the fact that I received the Cd’s before Christmas.
Take care,
Nancy Agostini
Reel-to-Reel:  CURTIS MEDIA TRANSFER:
I had to write and let you know how delighted I am with the CD’s you made for me from the many reel to reel tapes I sent in April of my late husband’s music and voice. I have enjoyed hearing them and I plan to have my children listen to them while they are here over Memorial Day weekend. It will be a treat for them and also my grandchildren who do not remember this part of their grandfather’s life.
Thank you again for the great job you did for me and your prompt and courteous service.
Sincerely,
Eleanor T. Menzies
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reel-to-Reel: The extra CD’s arrived today.
Clearly, I was very smart to entrust
my audio transfer to Reel2Reel2CD. I have been increasingly
impressed with every contact. You provided clear information
on your web page, were very helpful on the phone, returned
emails promptly, produced excellent transfer CD’s from my
old tape, and anticipated my request for additional copies.I rate Reel2Reel2CD a 10 out of 10.Thanks,
Dave VonDielingen
Reel-to-Reel:  I just wanted to Thank You
very much for being able to recover & keep the quality of that “Vietnam” tape. It means a lot to me. I realize you went “beyond” what you needed to do and I greatly appreciate that. I made that copy from a 33 1/3 record in Europe that a fellow soldier had. I didn`t know that someone had made an album or I had got one. I was lucky to get that. It was my understanding that only 2 or 3 hundred copies were ever produced & our government banned the sale of them. It`s also my understanding they were never sold in the U.S. My reel to reel died years ago that I bought when I got home. I only had the 4 tapes, so you completed my project. Oh, by the way, The previous 2 tapes I sent that you Emailed me about that had some individuals on it that were drinking? Well, after listening to them, It turns out that my now 35 yr old daughter, 33 yr old son & 30 yr old son were having a great time with my scotch & Jim Beam. The year was 1986 & they were a little red-faced when I let them listen to the CD`s you burned. I didn`t know they knew how to use the recorder. Explains why it didn`t work anymore. Again, Many Thanks. If I find any old buddies with stuff, I`ll send them your way.
Sincerely, Frank Seger
Reel-to-Reel:  A couple of months back
you all converted a 7 inch reel of tape to a CD for me. Being 45 years old it was fragile for sure, but I now have a fine CD thanks to you. The original recording of our wedding had a built in “power failure” in the original tape and you retained that in the CD as instructed. My wife and I can certainly remember that along with other voices and music of the day. Several of the participants are now deceased and this makes the CD even more precious. Many thanks for a good job and it made a wonderful anniversary present without leaving my chair.
R. O. Gilleland
Reel-to-Reel:  Thank you

for the great job you did with the tape I recently sent to you. It was even older than I thought. The session I wanted to save was from about 1978, but at the end of it was a little bit of Richard Nixon taking the oath of office for his first term! That was something I recorded when I first received my Sears tape recorder in 1968, so the tape was already 10 years old when I made the recording of my father. My father has been gone for quite a few years and it made my mother cry to hear his voice again. You made a treasured memory come alive. Please keep up the good work.
Mark

I have been most impressed with your company

and would give you a great recommendation.
Thank you very much.
Barbara Buck

Reel-to-Reel/ Cassette: Dear Curtis Media Transfer:
Thank you very much, you guys are the best.
Let me know if you ever need a good, highly satisfied recommendation from someone in New York City, land of the recording studios. I really appreciate your professionalism and timely turnaround with our precious, sentimental reel to reel tapes and cassette. The cassette is of a variety of folks, family and friends alike, some still here other have traveled on….but the reel to reel contains recordings of my older brother’s band (he was the drummer) and also some practice sessions with him as well, his name is Robert (Bob) Powers and Bob was killed in a motorcycle accident 32 years ago.
So you can imagine what this means to us, many thanks.
Don Miller
Reel-to-Reel:  I wanted to thank all of you again
for rushing the order I placed. My parents were SHOCKED to hear their wedding for the first time in 40 years. Someone had made the recording for them, but they never had the reel to reel player to listen to it. When it was finished my mom said to my dad, “That was a really nice ceremony; I hope you tipped them well!” I can’t thank you enough for making this a very memorable moment for them. Please let everyone know how much we appreciate the work they did.
Rhonda
Everything turned out great….

I’m incorporating it into a family DVD I’m doing for my folks…this is my mom’s father and she will be thrilled…thanks so much!
Lisa Noe
Decatur, IL

Reel-to-Reel:  HI:

Just wanted you to know that we received the CD’s in time for our family gathering and listened to a few of dad’s letters from Vietnam. It was great to hear our dad’s voice again (he passed away in 2004). We laughed at some of the mundane things he talked about (insurance and gardening) and cried when he mentioned letters he had gotten from us kids, and the plans he was making for my mom and him to meet in Hawaii during an R&R. Thank you so much for your work on this. We will probably be sending the rest of the tapes to you in the near future.
Grace and Peace,
Kim Nofel

Thanks, guys.

Let me take this opportunity to say you are easier to do business with than any other online experience I have had. Starting with your ordering protocol, then on the phone, and on thru the email exchanges, you are outstanding. I am 84, and my computer skills are minimal. I usually shrink from doing business online, but you guys have just about dragged me into the 21st century……
George Hartmann

Cassette Transfer: I received my CD’s on Monday.

You did a great job. Thanks.
In the cassettes I sent you, my father relates
much of his personal story. A lot of which
I was hearing for the first time. I made those tapes in 1978. He died in 1985. Unfortunately, over the years I lost one of the
cassettes, and so the CD ends rather abruptly. However, recording those cassettes and now having the CDs brings forth fond memories.
Thanks again.
Jim Alexis

Reel-to-Reel:  Just received the disks back

from the reel to reel recording of my grandmother! You folks did a fantastic job and please use me as a reference! We will certainly refer others to you as well!
Craig Johnson

Reel-to-Reel:  Sirs:
I just wanted to advise you that my order for a transfer from reel to reel tape to CD has arrived at my home and all is in fine order. My original tape is undamaged (although I’m not sure what I’ll do with it now, as it appears that almost all reel to reel machines have now been used to form an artificial reef somewhere near Bora Bora or some such). The CD came out just as I requested. The material consisted of the only recordings of a group of musicians, myself included, who formed a more or less popular folk group in Las Cruces, NM during what has come to be known as “The Great Folk Music Scare” of the 1960s. Although we didn’t really sound nearly as good as we thought we did at the time, I’ve made copies and sent them to other members of the group so they can reminisce or use the CDs as Christmas tree ornaments. Congratulations to your company for providing an excellent product at a fair price, and for hiring folks who apparently take the time to read order forms and follow requests to the letter. It’s a refreshing change of pace.
Sincerely,
Scott McGuire
Reel-to-Reel:  CMT,
I am writing to thank you for doing such an excellent job with transferring my reel-to-reel tapes onto CD’s. I was able to play one of the CD’s for my parents, whose wedding on February 1, 1964 was captured on the tapes, on their 48th wedding anniversary. We all really enjoyed being able to listen to the tapes again.
Thanks again.
Lynda Davis
Reel-to-Reel:  I just wanted to thank you

for your professionalism. It was a pleasure to work with you in getting my reels transferred. You were extremely helpful, you kept me abreast of what was going on and the CD’s are quality. You and yours are an awesome company, and I am a happy customer. Thanks again and have a bountiful holiday season.
Gloria Baum

Reel-to-Reel:  Thank-you

just wanted to say thank you for the great job you did transferring some old reel to reel tapes to CD for me recently. They were letters home to Germany from my mother 40 years ago. She is currently terminally ill and unable to speak. It’s been a pleasure to hear her voice again, even if I don’t quite understand all she is saying 🙂
Thank you,
~ Erika

Reel-to-Reel:  I received the tape and CD’s today

and I just have to let you know what a treasure this is to have.
You must hear a lot of stories and silly things on the tapes that you copy for people…. in our case, I believe I mentioned that we didn’t know of this tape’s existence until we were going through a
dresser drawer filled with photos after our mother passed away in November. None of us had seen it before or knew what was on it…..until today! My mother and father are talking with my twin sister and I. January of 1964 so we were 2 1/2. They recorded this tape for our Aunt Mildred who they drove up to Anchorage, Alaska in 1960 so she could begin her new job as a 5th grade school teacher.
Back then you didn’t just fly anytime you wanted… (we lived in Kansas at the time). Our father passed away in 1970 when we were 9 and we sadly don’t have any voice recordings of him, except for this one tape…..and after nearly 36 years its wonderful to hear our parents together with us. I just can’t ever thank you enough for what you’ve been able to give back to us! Thank you from the bottom of my heart,
Sincerely,
Julie Beacham

I received the CD’s yesterday.

Reel-to-Reel:  Thank you so very much. Hopefully by now you have received my other check. I mailed it out on Monday. It has been a pleasure dealing with you. I’ll remember to recommend you to anyone I come
across who needs your type of service. You are top-notch, in all ways.
Most gratefully,
Carol

Cassette Transfer: Thank you for such speedy service
regarding putting my cassette to CD. In about one week I had my order. The sound is excellent and I am enjoying the convenience of now having my favorite cassette on CD. I will definitely use your service again and I have already told several of my friends about you.
Please don’t ever stop doing this service.
Thank you again,
Kathey Glidden
Dear Curtis Media Transfer,

Thank you for the update and for being so easy to work with. It’s great to see a company that puts an emphasis on quality service and a great customer experience. I called several local companies in Manhattan and none gave me the confidence nor the ease of working together that you all have.
Have a great weekend,
Steve

8mm Film Transfer: Hello,

Thanks for doing an excellent job taking care of the film and film audio to DVD transfer. I am very pleased! You will be hearing from me again for more work. You made us smile and laugh!
Thank you, again!
Sincerely,
Jeremy Powlick

Hope to see you soon!

Bring your films & tapes to:

Curtis Media Transfer
7089 Taylersville Rd Ste. A
Huber Heights, Ohio
45424

Between 10-6pm Monday thru Thursday
and 10-5pm Friday. Saturdays 11-1pm.

Got questions? Call 1-800-617-8273.
Or email us at info@curtismediatransfer.com